Awards & Grants – University of Copenhagen

Forward this page to a friend Resize Print Bookmark and Share

Center for Synthetic Biology > Birger Lindberg Møller > Awards & Grants

Awards & Grants 

Current Funding & Grants Held

  • 2012: ARC Linkage Grants with Melbourne University and Monash University
  • 2012: ERC Advanced Grant (2,5 million €)
  • 2012: Villum Foundation Post Doc Block Stipend
  • 2008-2012: Pro-Active Plants Villum Research Centre of Excellence: The total grant for the period 2008-2012 is 3.3 million €. My own research group receives 80.000 €/year from the centre grant for studies of cyanogenic glucoside metabolism in sorghum and cassava
  • 2008-2012: UNIK Synthetic Biology: The total grant is 16 million € for the period. Of these 4.8 million € is assigned to projects, instrumentation and infrastructure within plant biology. My research group receives 90.000 €/year for studies on light driven hydroxylations obtained by linking Photosystem I to cytochrome P450 enzymes.


Previous Granting Agencies

The Danish Council for Independent Research, Human Frontier Science Programme, EU LifeSciHealth STREP, EU Marie Curie, Australian Research Council, Spanish Research Council, Carlsberg Foundation, The Rockefeller Foundation, Danish National Research Foundation, Villum Kann Rasmussen Foundation, Danish Research Councils and DANIDA.

Research Awards

  • 2010-2013:   Invited Visiting Professor at University of Melbourne and Monash University, Melbourne, Australia during the month of May
  • 2007:   Villum Kann Rasmussen Research Prize (2.5 mil DKK or 350.000 €). The largest Danish research award
  • 2004:    The Academy of Future Research, “The Future Prize” (17.000 €)
  • 2003:    Societas Physiologia Plantarum Scandinavica “Popularization Prize” (17.000 €)
  • 1995:    Promoted by the Queen of Denmark as Knight of the Dannebrog
  • 1994:    “Director Ib Henriksens Research Prize” (33.000 €)
  • 1994:    Carlsberg Research Prize Award (18.000 €)
  • 1991:   “Fabrikant Ulrik Brinch og hustru Marie Brinchs Legat” Technical University of Denmark (14.000 €)
  • 1988:    Pedersholm Legat ( 36.000 €)
  • 1985:    Hans Gram Medal, the Royal Danish Academy of Sciences and Letters