Participants – University of Copenhagen

Forward this page to a friend Resize Print Bookmark and Share

Center for Synthetic Biology > About > Participants

Faculties
The Center for Synthetic Biology gathers scientists from four faculties:
Faculty of Science, Faculty of Health Sciences , Faculty of Law and Faculty of Humanities.

Name Title E-mail Department
Aghiad Ghazal PhD graduate aghiadghazal@nbi.ku.dk Niels Bohr Institute
Agnieszka Zygadlo Nielsen Assistant professor az@plen.ku.dk Plant and Environmental Sciences
Allison Maree Heskes Post Doc amh@plen.ku.dk Plant and Environmental Sciences
Ana Nordberg  Post Doc Ana.Nordberg@jur.ku.dk Center for Information and Innovation Law
Andreas Christensen Phd graduate rms998@hum.ku.dk Media, Cognition and Coomunication
Anja Thoe Fuglsang Associate Professor   atf@plen.ku.dk Plant and Environmental Sciences
Birger Lindberg Møller Professor blm@plen.ku.dk  Plant and Environmental Sciences
Bo Wegge Laursen Professor bwl@nano.ku.dk Chemistry
Bo Højen Justesen Assistant professor bjust@plen.ku.dk Plant and Environmental Sciences
Britt Wray Phd student vml231@hum.ku.dk Media, Cognition and Coomunication
Camilla Knudsen Baden Post doc camknud@plen.ku.dk Plant and Environmental Sciences
Claus Juul Løland Associate Professor cllo@sund.ku.dk Neuroscience and Pharmacology
Deyang Xu Assistant professor dyxu@plen.ku.dk  Plant and Environmental Sciences
Dimitrios Stamou Professor stamou@nano.ku.dk Chemistry
Grethe Vestergaard Jensen Post Doc gvjensen@nbi.ku.dk Niels Bohr Institute
Irini Pateraki Post Doc eipa@plen.ku.dk Plant and Environmental Sciences
Jacob Kirkensgaard Associate profesoor jjkk@nbi.ku.dk  Neils Bohr Institute 
Jakob Sørensen Professor jks@nano.ku.dk Neuroscience and Pharmacology
Jakob Blak Wested PhD graduate jakob.blak.wested@jur.ku.dk Center for Information and Innovation Law
Jan Halborg Jensen Professor jhjensen@chem.ku.dk Chemistry
Johan Andersen-Ranberg postdoc graduate johan.aranberg@gmail.com UC Berkeley 
Jesper Nygård Professor nygard@nbi.ku.dk Niels Bohr Institute
Karen Martinez Associate Professor martinez@nano.ku.dk Chemistry
Kasper Nørgaard Assistant Professor kn@nano.ku.dk Chemistry
Katrine Rønne Rostgaard PhD graduate katrine.rostgaard@nano.ku.dk Chemistry
Kell Mortensen Professor kell@nbi.ku.dk Niels Bohr Institute
Kenneth Lindegaard Madsen Associate professor kennethma@sund.ku.dk Neuroscience and Pharmacology
Klaus Bechgaard Professor klbe@kiku.dk Chemistry
Knud J. Jensen Professor kjj@plen.ku.dk  Chemistry
Lars Holm Øgendal Associate Prof. ogendal@nbi.ku.dk   Niels Bohr Institute
Lars Iversen Assistant Professor lars.iversen@nano.ku.dk  Chemistry
Lise Arleth Professor, Head of studies Physics arleth@nbi.ku.dk Niels Bohr Institute
Luca De Vico Assistant Professor luca@kemi.ku.dk Chemistry
Maja Horst Professor, Head of Department horst@hum.ku.dk Media, Cognition and Communication
Marité Cardenas Associate professor marite.cardenas@mah.se Chemistry/Malmö Högskola
Mette Clausen Phd student mettecl@plen.ku.dk Plant and Environmental Sciences
Michael Broberg Palmgren Professor palmgren@plen.ku.dk Plant and Environmental Sciences
Michael Pittelkow Associate Professor  pittel@chem.ku.dk Chemistry
Mogens Nielsen Professor  mbn@chem.ku.dk Chemistry
Morten Meldal Professor meldal@nano.ku.dk Chemistry
Nanna Heinz Research Coordinator heinz@plen.ku.dk Plant and Environmental Sciences
Nethaji J. Gallage Post doc nethaji@plen.ku.dk Plant and Environmental Sciences
Nicolas Bovet Associate Professor bovet@nano.ku.dk Chemistry
Nikolaj Lervad Hansen Phd student niha@plen.ku.dk Plant and Environmental Sciences
Nikos Hatzakis Assistant Professor  hatzakis@chem.ku.dk Chemistry
Nina Buch Månson postdoc jht880@nano.ku.dk  Chemistry
Peter Nielsen Professor  ptrn@sund.ku.dk Cellular and Molecular Medicine
Poul Erik Jensen Professor  peje@plen.ku.dk Plant and Environmental Sciences
Randi Westh Hansen Postdoc rwhansen@chem.ku.dk Chemistry
Robert Feidenhans'l Professor  robert@fys.ku.dk Niels Bohr Institute
Salome Veshaguri postdoc salome.veshaguri@nano.ku.dk  Chemistry 
Sarah R Davies Associate Professor dxq327@hum.ku.dk Department of Media, Cognition and Communication
Shivendra Upadhyay Academic Officer upadhyay@fys.ku.dk Niels Bohr Institute
Silas Mellor Postdoc  silasmellor@plen.ku.dk  Plant and Environmental Sciences
Simon Erlendsson Postdoc serlendsson@bio.ku.dk Biology
Steen Laugesen Hansen Associate Professor  slh@nbi.dk Niels Bohr Institute
Sune Holm Assistant Professor suneh@hum.ku.dk Philosophy
Søren Roi Midtgaard Postdoc    soromi@nbi.ku.dk Niels Bohr Institute
Søren Gøgsig Farup Rasmussen Assistant Professor sgfr@sund.ku.dk Neuroscience and Pharmacology
Thomas Günther-Pomorski Professor tgp@plen.ku.dk Plant and Environmental Sciences
Timo Minssen Professor Timo.Minssen@jur.ku.dk Center for Information and Innovation Law
Tom Vosch Associate Professor  tom@chem.ku.dk Chemistry
Tomas Laursen postdoc graduate tomla@sdu.dk UC Berkeley 
Ulrik Gether Professor gether@sund.ku.dk Neuroscience and Pharmacology
Vivien Jagalski Phd graduate jagalski.vivien@gmail.com Chemistry